Nick Kyrgios is known to controversial statements with chair umpires.
In the previous year, the 24-year-old Australian baseball player had a meltdown in the Open and threw a seat on the court, he drilled Rafael Nadal together with the ball in Wimbledon and he crushed two rackets and cried in the chair umpire in the Cincinnati Open.
Therefore that the fact he got into it during his third-round match in the Australian Open on Saturday with the chair umpire is uncommon. The difference that this time seems to be the Kyrgios was on the side of this spat.
Throughout his game against Karen Khachanov’s group, Kyrgios won the stage and dove for the ball. He was dumb to catch up and hurt his hands.
A bit was bleeding, so instead of throw his towel Kyrgios put it himself. But all that took time Kyrgios a time breach.
Kyrgios threw his racket on the court whilst describing his hand was bleeding and wasn’t joyful.
“My hand is bleeding. My hand is bleeding. What do you need me to perform? … There is blood all over the towel. I advised the ball child to not touch it. That is all I said. …
“Which are you, stupid? Would you not find? Well, take it back afterward. Why do I get a moment breach? My hand’s bleeding”
Kyrgios then revealed Lichtenstein the towel and said,”Is that fantastic enough for you?”
And, according to ESPN, ” he afterward said to the umpire:”Do not look at me, do your work. You believe I’m likely to perform that dumb, or what?”
Kyrgios’ hand once he wiped it off with a towel at the moment.